TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

What do you want 4 Xmas?

Isn’t that just the greatest question? I wonder what all my tgirl friends, indeed anyone that reads this ~ just what would you like for Christmas?  Answers on a postcard.

I guess what we all want is to wake up on Christmas day and to be who we are without worry or ridicule.

For most amongst us, I know that is not possible.  After all, Christmas should not about self.  It is not the time to be self…….ish

Ok, so I know I could say, I would just die for that beautiful black cocktail dress, for that gorgeous necklace, for those killer red heels……….hold on a moment I will send you all my list…but then when you stop and think about it, what do you really prize above all else?  What would you really like in your Christmas stocking, what would be top of your list of goodies.

I’ll give you my top  3

1. Respect

Plain and simple Respect

Being accepted and respected for who I am, what I am, my ethics, my morals and what I try to achieve

2. Respect

A most important word.

I don’t mind what others think of me, so long as they respect me.

3. Respect

I know respect is earned, but it is easily lost.

I am strong not weak

When you are a man that adores femininity, that loves women so much that you wish to emulate them…..

You don’t want to be called weak, you don’t want to be viewed as the worst of your born sex.

Exactly the opposite you want to be thought of as strong, strong enough to stand out from the crowd, strong enough to be who you are, to be how you feel.

Strong enough to stand up and shout, “I am what I am and I am proud of it”

If  you choose not to announce it to the world, if you choose to keep quiet on Christmas Day, or on any day throughout the year, that too is strength, and it deserves respect because it is saying…

  • I love you
  • I love my family
  • I respect their right to not have something like my crossdressing issue thrust before them.

I want that recognised as strength.

I am a strong person

I am a strong man that like to dress as a woman.

I am a strong man that is not ashamed to say that I love my feminine side or my female alter ego.

I am a crossdresser, a transvestite a tgirl

I am happy with that

I am me and I am proud of me

I would admit it to anyone but choose not to.

Respect……yes I like that word, above all else ~ that is what I want most in my Christmas box of goodies.

November 17, 2009 - Posted by | musings of a tgirl | , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Respect is a precious gift and all the more precious because it is rare, hard earned and too short lived.
    Tina I hope you get the respect you wish (like those car stickers say this time of year which warn of giving puppies as Christmas gifts) that its not just for one day, but for life!

    Helen x

    Comment by helenchapel | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thanks Helen……..yes you are right, you don’t just want it for Christmas!! I hope you too find everything that you want or need in your Christmas stocking.

    Hugs Tina x

    Comment by TinaCortina | November 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. Tina, you are wonderful! You sum up in a few brief, heartfelt words one of the cores of my being. You are a blessing, and I thank God for you! 🙂

    -Dianna

    Comment by diannafaithrose | November 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

