TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

Nov09~Blogging, a habit?

091105 ~ Tina at home (5a)Hi girls

Just why have I been away so long?  It’s not that I’ve had a purge, or a major upset in my personal life, but it is fair to say the urge to write ebbs and flows.  There are some seriously good blogs out there, huge creativity in that there is a different topic practically every day, but no posts from me in two months or even a bit more, that’s dreadful.

I’ve had just the one night out since, to the monthly Fabuliss evening in October, this time a disco.  I’ve had 4 or 5 nights in, but strangely I’ve not ventured out on the streets in day or evening since Sparkle in June.  And this despite having had the opportunity, if not someone to go with.  I sometimes need to be pushed to make the most of my femme time.  I think it’s especially strange to hear my wife say, ‘why don’t you go out?’ and she did last Friday.

I can only answer that as in my male life, I like to plan a certain amount, but I also like to go out when I just feel like it.  Maybe the weather is lovely.  Maybe I’ve something special I want to buy in the shops.  Maybe I can go visit a friend.  But if there is nothing special planned then I only go when all the omens seem to be for me.  Or when I feel especially femme, which sometimes can mean I’ve no aches and pains!!

Well I have had some nice nights in.  Last Friday was especially nice.  My wife cooked a lovely meal and we just chatted.  Nothing too late as I was up for golf the next morning, but it was very nice.  We took quite a number of photos of each other which is nice.  Although she chastises me for wanting to have photos every time, if, in her view I am looking nice she usually offers.

We did have one strange evening a couple of Saturdays ago.  WE were going to have a lovely evening in, a nice Duck meal and a game of cards or a dance to music in our dining room.  I came down to the smell of food, as I often do.  She said you look lovely, took a couple of photos and dinner will be ready in 5 minutes.  Then she took a phone call from my 20 yr old daughter who is 70 miles away in Bournemouth.  My wife popped through to tell me dinner would be delayed, that my daughter had parted with her boyfriend and I knew from experience it would be a long phone call.  Almost immediately, I went upstairs and changed back en drab.  Yes I was a bit uncomfortable with back pain as happens, but the crux of the matter is that I didn’t feel I could really ‘relate’ to my daughters problem while in female mode.  It was strange, I wasn’t even going to talk to her, probably, but in her hour of need I felt it was important to be a true father and therefore I went and changed.

My wife was very surprised when she came back off the phone,  good 20 mins later 091105 ~ Tina at home (3a)to see me in drab mode.  And fair play to her she seemed genuinely disappointed.

Well we’ve got Fabuliss on Wednesday, just a quiet chill-out night in the bar this month, so no dancing, but I enjoy those too.  A week on Saturday, I’m off to Brighton with a few friends and we are going clubbing to Transisters.  A couple of events in December and we almost had one in January.  I was hoping to go with old friends to the UKAngels 10th birthday party. This is being held at a favourite haunt of mine, Pink Punter in Milton Keynes.  We even booked the hotel on a non cancel basis, but then 3 days later the dates of our ski holiday got changed and we won’t be able to go.  C’est la vie.

If you have been, thanks for reading,

Hugs TinaCortina xx

November 9, 2009 - Posted by | fabuliss, musings of a tgirl | , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I can understand your need to choosethe times and places. I have often had the opportunity to dres up all blazes but instead just relaxed in something very plain and simple.

    I hope you keep writing more often.
    Hugs
    helen

    Comment by helenchapel | November 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi Helen

    Thanks for visiting my site. I think there are many reasons why we dress, and many why we dress up in our finest. But most important is that we dress to feel feminine and we dress because we feel feminine. If I don’t then the urge is simply not there.

    Hugs

    TinaCortina xx

    Comment by TinaCortina | November 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Tina
    Just wanted to say hi and thank you for your latest comment on my blog. Im sorry r.e. TVchix really maybe it was just me I am always willing to accept I am wrong. It wasn’t free though! I had to pay a subscription to join, Did I miss something there?

    Thanks for your advise on makeup removing, it was helpful and I managed to get to boots and replce my old remover with a clinique product as suggested by melissa. I got a new rouge today snd can’t wait to try that out tomorrow.
    I also got a new Bra & Knicker set which is really pretty in Emerald green lace and black mesh see through material with black ribbons. Tomorrow will be nice!

    I’ll check out the two other websites you mentioned and take a look around. Thanks for these too!

    Hope your day is turning out to be a good one?
    Hugs
    Helen.

    Comment by helenchapel | November 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. Just needed to say this…The laptop I am using is on its last legs and the keypad doesn’t always register my too fast typing! I’m getting a new one at the weekend. I can spell I promise!!! xxx

    Comment by helenchapel | November 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. I find that the urge to blog comes and goes like the tide. After a fortnight’s gap I’ve blogged three times over the last couple of days. Now there’ll probably be another break. For me, the most important thing is really having something to say. In the past, driven by a feeling that I ought to say something, I’ve just written tripe… and a few days later deleted it.

    Comment by Angela Davis | November 12, 2009 | Reply

  6. It was nice of you to be there for your daughter. I can tell that being a father to her is a big priority for you. Both you and your wife did a wonderful job parenting your children. 🙂

    Comment by writersdelight | August 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

