TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

Happy Easter everyone!

Well what to write about? Easter is almost upon us and the family are descending on us from all parts of the country. 11 for Sunday lunch, I’m glad I am not cooking! The big question is how to seat everybody, lol.

A-M is to have an ankle operation next month which could keep her at home for 2-3 months. Well she isn’t supposed to move the leg for 4-6wks, after that she will be in plaster. Plenty of time for Tina to learn a few cooking skills! Mind you on that note, I’ll have you know I cooked a 3 course meal on Valentine’s night; my coq au vin was (not quite) a delight to behold.

Before the op, she is taking our girls to Marbella for a long w/e. I had hoped to take my lad on a boys w/e ski-ing but he’s too busy work-wise. With luck I’m taking him to an FA Cup semi instead (Boing, Boing!). Very sexist this girl/boy thing. I didn’t get an invite to Marbella not that it would rank high on my places to go list, but I am pleased of the opportunity to ‘bond’ with my son.

Of course while the coast is clear, Tina can come out to play, so I’m hoping for a busy w/e. I mentioned the Rivoli Ballroon a while back (google magic-theatre) and while I missed the last event there is another at the end of this month which I will certainly go to. So thats the Saturday night taken care of but there may be other options ~ perhaps a shopping trip, maybe another evening out, we shall see.

The big decision is which hair to wear. Oh my, I can just imagine all gg’s out there having such a decision. Well the wig buying episode was not a success. Ok I hardly spent a fortune (£50 on two wigs from the States ~ Jennys Hairsense. I’d decided to buy one mid length and one short, but the mid length turned out to be quite long, the short one very short and in both cases the white blonde colour is just not me. Add to that that they definitely need trimming/styling to stop everything flopping.

The pic above is the better of the two, but the colour is far too white. I could just about see me wearing it on a fun night out. It definitely wouldn’t be a daytime or a go shopping type wig. The other short one, really doesn’t suit me either, but what’s a girl to do, my regular hair is just full of rat’s tails!!

What I need is a nice friendly hairdresser who could trim and help style all 3…….Gina, where are you when I need you, lol>>

Well thats all for now. Had a nice evening as Tina last night. Somehow dressing mid-week is extra special. We just relaxed in front of the TV with a curry, then a cuddle. Yummy!

March 20, 2008 - Posted by | musings of a tgirl | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I’ve given up buying wigs by mail-order. The final straw came when I drove the lovely folk at Fantasy Girl to distraction, ordering wigs and sending them back, then ending up in floods of tears.

    I finally plucked up the courage to go to a tranny-friendly wig shop (in Poole) and it was brilliant. Left to my own devices, I’d never have chosen the wig I’ve got now, but I’ve had so many compliments that I know it’s right for me.

    Comment by Angie | March 20, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hi hun A happy belated easter to you too !! the photo bearly looks like you at all its amazing what difference a new wig can make butits true to say the dangers of ebay or mailorder is you really dont know wht your buying !! its a learning curve i guess we all encounter (just one of many ) but i am sure if you put the feelers out you will find a freindly hairdresser to sort out your wigs. i as you know have opted to grow my own hair and fortunatly have a good family freind to do my colours etc but at approx £50 a month its a darn sight cheaper to opt for a decent wig !!! oh well the joys of being a girl hey !!
    Keep smiling

    Hugs Steph xxx

    Ps Good luck with the cup run ill be routing for the Baggies too be nice to see the cup back in the midlands.

    Comment by Anonymous | March 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. what happened did you use miracle grow giggle giggle your hair got longer
    it’s interesting 2 wigs of the same model will fit great or need a lot of styling.
    i am lucky there is a stylest at the beauty supply. but the other shops in the area don’t have that. and hi end wig shops that deal with medical needs are very expensive.
    good luck

    Comment by Anonymous | April 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

