TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

Christmas is coming….the geese are getting fat

Hmmm!

Well actually I have been trying to lose weight in the last month or so without a huge amount of success. I’ve lost about 8 or 9 pounds but I’ve been stuck there for ages and no sign of losing more ~ maybe 10-15 to go??

But how much should a 6 foot tranny weigh? Well I am slim build, but definitely a bit of a paunch which I could do with losing. Generally a size 14-16 top with long arms so I do sometimes try on an 18 jacket to see if they have longer sleeves! And I should defintely be no more than a 14 skirt, in fact with my pert little bum (sorry girls) it would be better if I was slimmer as I have no curves down there at all.

And what got me on this diet? The shock that my favourite skirt did not fit. Yes I can imagine the banner headline front page of the Sun

Research shows that being a tgirl helps dieting, extends life. The government today announced tax breaks on women’s shoes size 8 and above’ .

The other great joy of Christmas is shopping. Busy shops, busy streets so everyone is too wrapped up in their own world to notice little old me. Since we started exchanging gifts (my wife and I) a few years back, I’ve always tried to shop as Tina for the presents I give as Tina. The internet is less fun in that regard so better to get out there and do it.

Christmas, even the build-up to Christmas can be quite tense, there is a lot to organise for the lady of the house (who is not me!). I’m just there to help out when asked. My little shopping expeditions in whatever mode are mainly confined to buying presents for my wife ~ she likes lots of little ones ~ and doing the internet buying, you know… research the techno presents, then try and build an order without postage costs…..well nothing too strenuous.

So I’ve a shopping trip coming up. I hope it relieves tension rather than adds to it.

Then there is a UK Angels Christmas party at Pink Punters coming up and I’m hoping to be there. We had been hoping to join a bunch of girls in London for some festive fun this w/e but sadly the hotels are all booked up or excruciatingly expensive. Still we have been in the past to various UKangels do’s and there is a good chance we will know a few people if we go. It’s on the 15th Dec, if anyone reading this is thinking of going, let us know!!

Well Christmas this year will be difficult, so we are trying to make it a bit different by avoiding turkey and having Beef and Duck. Not much use to my veggie friends but we will love it. And it will bring back memories of a first Christmas together in Birmingham (just the two of us for Xmas lunch) when we similarly had Beef.

So tell me, on my poll what you will be eating for Christmas?

To all my friends out there…..even the disloyal ones that don’t read my blog (!) ….I hope you all have a super Christmas, however you celebrate it…..and here’s hoping a wonderful 2008.

But…..December has only just started, so I hope to be writing again soon!

Love TinaCortina xx

December 4, 2007 - Posted by | musings of a tgirl | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. you look great the way you are!

    Comment by Anonymous | December 4, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hi Tina,

    I tend to keep slim by exercising a lot but I still eat a lot! The more I exercise the more I eat but don’t gain weight, so I guess I ‘m quite lucky in that regard. I’m 5ft 9″ and usually wear Size 12-14 tops and Size 12 skirts but my jackets are usually size 16! So there you are!

    You look nice though as you can get too thin and when I do I start looking a bit haggard so I like to keep a bit of weight on, but not too much!

    Comment by NikkiNZ | December 5, 2007 | Reply

  3. Aww i know what yu mean hun i hate my fi gure also oh to be a size 12 ….sigh but i am trying to lose a bit lost 4 and a half pounds this weel and nearly a stone in the last few months so im getting there !!!
    As for christmas dinner it has to be lamb this year ive always gone beef and turkey but the coffers are short and it will make a nice change. Iagree Hun you look fab you always do so natural and the pure essance of a woman x. i would love to come to p,p’s on 15th but its xmas party season and my partner is out and im baby sitting x
    Have a great time chat soon
    Hugs Steph xxx

    Comment by Anonymous | December 6, 2007 | Reply

  4. awww sugarplum thank you for that !
    Hope you have a great time ! *hug* Enjoy your family šŸ™‚

    Comment by Anonymous | December 7, 2007 | Reply

  5. btw…that outfit rocks !! you look stunning !! fabulous !

    Comment by Anonymous | December 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

