TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

Episode 1 of Tina must get out more!

It’s Monday and I’m just entering my second week of life alone, or at least with A-M coping with 40 degrees in Thailand, life at home with my youngest daughter.

It’s been a mixed bag of late nights, early nights, working hard and the odd day off. I’ve twice done the 400 mile round trip up to Manchester, first to inspect and then to pick up a car. I’m pleased enough with the new car, but sorting the private registration number on the old one before part-exing is a veritable pain in the neck and was the main reason for the necessity of two trips. Gone the days when you could buy and sell a car on the same day, even if you have the cash.

Well it would have been amiss of me as Tina not to have put in an appearance while I’ve had the chance and I’ve been out a couple of times.

The Saturday after A-M left, I heard that my daughter would be out Sat night. Straight into Episode 1 ~ of Tina must get out more!!

There is a pub in Portsmouth (about 30 miles away) called the Old Vic. I had heard it was a good night out for the southern tranny. Some of you may have heard of the Mayflower group which operates in Hants and Dorset and I’d heard of the pub through them. Its a gay pub, but I thought as I contemplated where to go (and what to wear) that there was a good chance there would be a few girls there and so it proved.

I arrived at 9 and fortunately found a parking spot right outside (shame I wanted to show off by flaunting myself in the walk to the pub….only kidding, lol). Actually I had dressed fairly conservative in my long red skirt and top. If you are going into the unknown you don’t need to take too many chances.

Anyway, Nina accosted me just after I had bought a drink and invited me to join the tgirl throng, about 8 or 9 (and a few more arrived later). She introduced me to Fiona Floyd a very friendly tgirl who at the drop of a hat was saying I would be welcome to stay at her place if I ever came down and didn’t want to drive back. Nina said the invite would include sunday lunch the next day. Of course I had to get back but so friendly and very genuine.

They put on a drag act. Why is it gay pubs put on drag acts?? It was fairly typical, at least as I know them, Miss English Rose I think she was……..dragged up a Lesbian and gay barman to play Hoola hoop and amongst other things got drenched with a water pistol….oh well, typical english bawdy humour!

It was a good night, met some nice girls ~ didn’t really mix with the gay crowd, but it clearly wouldn’t have been a problem………

……ok Episode 2 to come!! ps pic is with a girl Jenny I met at BNO…yes, I know…isn’t she pretty, and I know I should be holding my chin in and looking down!!

Take care TinaCortina xx

May 14, 2007 - Posted by | musings of a tgirl | , , , , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Good for you Tina ! sounds like yuo had a great time and met some wonderful girls! Good to see you are coping ok with all this free time lol. Did you take the convertable out ?

    Hugs Steph xxx

    Comment by Anonymous | May 14, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hey Tina, sounds like a great night! Im happy your getting out more, and dont forget to blog them. I love reading whats going on :o) tc x

    Comment by dodds | May 15, 2007 | Reply

  3. Wonderful blog…It’s great to read 🙂 Happy nights out for all then 🙂 Hope you have many many more 🙂 You go Girl !;)

    Comment by child of the trees | May 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. Getting out dressed enfemme is always a plus and it sound like you had a lot of fun also. Can’t wait to read about part 2.

    Comment by Anonymous | May 15, 2007 | Reply

  5. A girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do. Glad you decided to party. Party on, girl.

    Comment by Brenda Jean | May 15, 2007 | Reply

  6. I like going to gay venues (if they’re welcoming to the tg crowd) because the atmosphere is usually very relaxed and fun, and also you tend to get a diverse mix of people there, not just twenty-something hotties on the prowl, lol.

    You didn’t wear that pink top with a red skirt, did you? 😛 Just kidding, you look terrific and it’s great that you got to meet such warm and welcoming new friends. Glad you came away with good memories of the evening.

    Comment by Marla | May 17, 2007 | Reply

  7. Good on you!

    Comment by Sharron w | May 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

