TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

Moving On

Hello boys and girls

I am really pleased to have had your messages; they do help. And my wife A-M has also seen your messages of support which is nice. And she wasn’t upset I had used this blog to talk about something so private, so that was good too.

The grieving process is difficult especially when it’s your Mum or Dad, but there is always a positive outlook to it, if you can find it.

It has brought our family together and it was wonderful to see the church heaving with so many friends. The tributes were great and I was especially proud of those from my own daughter and a poem from the daughter’s of A-M’s sister, which I posted a few minutes ago on the last blog.

Her Dad is fit and well and we hope to take him for a long w/e to Berlin in July. His other daughter will take him to Portugal in August. He is not short of friends or interests and he is full of zest ~ I’ve always liked him.

Memories of her Mum will stay with us always. She made her mark on this sweet life and on her family around us and we will move forward with those memories intact.

On a separate point – my wife is going to Thailand for the next two weeks; this was organised months ago. It will be good for her I hope, although I now wish I was with her to hold and comfort her.

That’s the minus point of running your own small business. There are pluses of course, you can take a lot of odd days and long weekends etc but two weeks in the middle of what should be your busiest period is not so easy.

I’m in the process of buying a new car next week, though I have to travel 200 miles North to pick it up. They are taking my old BMW with 167,000 on the clock in part-ex. Offering me practically nothing for it, but the old catalytic converters are going and replacing them would be worth more than the car!!

We are very much a BMW family and I shall stick with the 5 series touring which has served me so well………….AND……..while she is away on holiday, my wife is leaving her 330ci convertible in a very girly aqueous blue, so Tina may get a ride out in the next couple of weeks. I mentioned this to my wife and she suggested I wore a scarf so that my wig stayed on………….visions of my blonde mop flying off as I speed down the motorway with the top down, lol.

Oh, well, life goes on!

May 4, 2007 - Posted by | musings of a tgirl | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi tina me again !!!,

    Its hard to move forward after such a loss but time does heal and i am sure A-M and your Farther in law will eventully learn to cope with the loss of this very special woman.
    Thankyou for your hug the other day it meant so much you had taken time out to try and cheer me up thankyou x
    BMW hey ? i would love a 5 series or a nice Merc but i cant afford either !!!! so ill stick with my 14yr old renault and my 15 year old Lucida. One day though…………lol
    Enjoy the open road hun and dont forget the head scalf !

    Have a great weekend

    Hugs Steph xxx

    Comment by Anonymous | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  2. *hugs* I lost my father when I was 17, I can empathise. I’m sorry for your loss. Sending you love and support. *hug*

    Comment by child of the trees | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hope the hair stays on! Good to see oyu ahve the humour in that situation!

    Comment by Sharron w | May 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

