TinaCortina's Blog

Musings of a Tgirl

May 07, A poem for grandma ~ from her grandchildren

Grandma, I’m sitting here

Wondering what can be said

As what is written doesn’t match up

To the memories in my head

………………………………

In family parties

And birthday wishes

In Christmas presents

And loving kisses

………………………………

In Egg and chips

And box’s of choc’s

In hot summer days

And Easter frocks

………………………………

In cuddles in bed

And playing in the snow

In baking cakes

And watching our dance show

………………………………

Although, you’re not still with me

And although, we have to part

I know you’ll always be with me

Forever, in my heart

………………………………

Hundreds of memories to keep safe

I cherish them, I really do

But only three words matter Grandma

I love you

May 4, 2007 - Posted by | other/ family | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi tina, Glad everything went as well as could be expected this poem is very touching i am sure your Mum has cherished every word.

    Hugs Steph xx

    Comment by Anonymous | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  2. That is such a wonderful poem. Grandma must be blessed to see it from Heaven

    Comment by Brenda Jean | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  3. waw, that is really a very heartfelt, nicely written poem.
    I have no talents or any juices for writing poems, but i really appreciate those I can relate to.

    And this, this is beautiful.

    Hugs, tweetie

    Comment by tweetietouille | May 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

